Slandering Others Anonymously

All things movies – news, reviews, and podcasts

Some thoughts on The Avengers

There’s been a somewhat shocking lack of anything related to The Avengers here on the site. I mean, it is crushing box office records worldwide. And two years ago I called it my most anticipated upcoming film. So what gives? Well, for one thing, what can be said about it that hasn’t already been said? I mean, there are 255 reviews of this thing on Rotten Tomatoes right now. And most of those were up before I even saw it.

You don’t need me to tell you the movie’s awesome and well worth your time. But it just seems really strange to pass it by without any kind of comment. Maybe when the DVD comes out, I’ll revisit it then.

For now though, I thought people might be interested in a short conversation I had about it with Michael Walls-Kelly (WARNING: SPOILERS ABOUND).

Leave a Reply

